Foreveryoung

By weemusings

Snap

This afternoon I took a wee drive and found myself heading towards Cramond. I took a wander around the Kirk, Roman Fort and surrounding grounds before walking up the path along the River Almond.

I spotted a heron sitting on a stone in the middle of the river and then realised somebody else also had the same idea for a blip. It was Queenie with her daughter! We had a wee blether and walked back towards our cars together.

It has been a lovely afternoon although quite breezy down at Cramond and I still haven't timed it right yet for walking over to Cramond Island.

Apologies for the slightly out of focus image but this was my camera on full zoom and the only one where I caught it not in a funny postition pruning itself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.