Today’s gardening session at the bowls club involved pricking out asters. I met the new park ranger, Asha, and was introduced as “Judith, who often brings cake”. No pressure there then!
This afternoon’s joyous task was to book tickets to see “I’m sorry, Prime Minister, I can’t quite remember”. Billed as the final chapter, it’s a play written & directed by the man who wrote the original TV series.
Finally, my prints of My Brother’s Things arrived and are now framed. My nephew wants the photos displayed in a ‘tribute corner’ at the wake (as the actual items won’t exist by then), along with various other things that will evoke many memories, including a pint of orange squash, a set of dominoes, a Castella cigar, a cribbage board, a packet of Jacob’s Cream Crackers and an entire block of extra mature Cheddar cheese, and much more besides. As my nephew keeps saying, “If you know, you know!” Obviously the funeral itself will be very sad but the wake should be a hoot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.