Ferjen

By Ferjen

My new tree

When we moved in there was a cherry tree here.  I had a tree surgeon come out to trim it and he said it had to be cut down as it has a fungus, it was rotting from the inside.  I always intended to replace it with something.  So today I finally did, well I got a gardener to do it for me!  I

It's a red hawthorne.  I did quite a bit of research as I wanted native and good for the wildlife.  Now I just have to try and keep it alive until it is properly established.  It should also be very hardy so I can chop it back and keep it small.   The poor gardener really earned his money in today's heat digging the hole in this hard ground. 

I have felt OK today, had a little tidy up, had my counselling session, a little nap and then some light weeding and garden watering. Mild nausea and a bit fuzzy, but not too bad at all considering. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.