Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

The self-love journal. Front cover, inside paper and back cover. The white visible underneath the front cover, is the back of the inside paper. Didn't notice that when I took the photo...
Not well yet, but I’m getting there, so home tomorrow too.
The part I’d ordered came this evening and finally I can water outside with the hose!
Putting it together was ok, but when I tried to connect the hose the first time everything fell apart. I thought an uggly word and tried again. Thankfully it worked.
But, when I’d put the water on and was on my way out I heard a large buzzing sound. I thought Crap! A wasp! and tried to close the mosquito net, it was too late, the buzzer was already inside. When I located it, I was pleased to see it was a bumble bee. I didn’t get it out the first time around, and it was so stressed by then and buzzed by my window, behind the curtain. I let it rest for a bit while I watered outside, because the water was still on and the hose was filled…
Afterward I tried to help the bumble bee again and finally it found its way out.

Now I’m participating in the Sky and telescope webinar about the Roque de los Muchachos Observatory and the Teide Observatory, on The Canary Islands, with the large telescope ’parks’. I thought it was a digital tour, but it’s a trip they’re presenting. A tourist agent is now describing the trip. Sounds amazing, but… since the hotels are far from hostels class, so to say… so, really expencive I imagine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.