Silhouette

It's not, I know that ....hang on.

So I got home mid-morning from the overnighter at work and after a coffee or two and a catch-up with the family I hopped on my bike and rode out the long way to North Berwick to meet up with my partner who'd gone out there in the car to drop off one of ours and pals for camping.

Bike in the boot, into town for a pint, onto the beach, into the sea, off to queue up for sea-based takeaway (salt and pepper squid since you ask) where I bumped into a very lovely man I used to work with years  ago in my Fopp days...and then just as we were heading back to the car for the journey home it seemed plain rude not to pop into Alanda's for a scoop of pink grapefuit sorbet - oh boy!!

It *almost* feels like I'm still on holiday. Work tomoz obviously. Hmmm.

From My Album Of The Summer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.