No you can’t come in

This was on the doormat when I went to take stuff to the bin. We both got a shock. It leapt and I squealed when it leapt. I do the same with leaping cats so no offence frog. (I wasn’t sure if it was a frog or a toad but apparently toads don’t jump so I’m assuming it’s a frog).

It’s clouded over today which made it comfortable to sit outside and try to work out which talks I REALLY want to go to at the Edinburgh Book Festival. I had so many on the list so will have to be a bit discriminatory. The tickets have gone up a lot too. On the long list is -

Jackie Kaye
Tessa Hadley
Lesley Riddoch
Amy Liptrot
Jenny Erpenbeck
Polly Toynbee
Val McDermid
Ian McEwan
Gary Younge
Chris Bryant
Blake Morrison
Gordon Brown
Tan Twan Eng
Deborah Levy

Advice please!

How can Martin Amis get a knighthood when he’s dead? Oh you just predate it to the day before he died.

How can Camilla Queen of the Desert get the Order of the Thistle when she is not Scottish nor have ancestry? Oh wait she married the king.

Marina Hyde was good today about the criminal/serial liar/buffoon. The Sinking Ship/Daily Fail is just the right place for the rat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.