St Peter's Stonyhurst

Lovely catch up with Mel and Kate as we had coffee this morning when Ada and Lucy were at dancing. 
I picked up Lynne to take her out to lunch for her birthday. I drove across country to Salmesbury hall to the heritage cafe. The Hall was shut for a wedding which was a shame. The cafe is new to me (2 years old), we had a lovely lunch then I decided to drive to Ribchester. We stopped at Mrs Dowsons for a delicious ice cream. Drove straight through Ribchester and went on to Hurst Green. Lynne was wowed by Stonyhurst and I decided to try the door of the church. I was amazed it was open and we had a wander round. I did used to go there to mass when I lived in Clitheroe and haven't been back for a few years. Lynne was amazed by it. I took a photo from outside after a walk up to the cricket pitch. Was a bit annoyed by the person parking the white car there to spoil it!! Bet you can guess who it was! Another drive through the beautiful countryside then down the motorway home. What a great day and it was bit cooler. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.