Sprout lover

By robharris35

Farm

Today we visited the demonstration farm of one of our excellent NGO partners. This is Rainard, one of their staff, explaining various techniques applied on the farm to enhance yields, manage pests and diversify livelihoods. We learnt a lot, for example how rabbits can be bred and their urine and droppings harvested to boost fertility. I can’t remember what concept Rainard is describing here; possibly something to do with sesame, a valuable cash crop for households in this region.

A few days of constant company of colleagues from various offices, and as enjoyable as it is, I’m getting worn out. I said to Dennis that I needed to crawl into a quiet space later that day. ‘Do you have a call?’ ‘No, I’m over-stimulated.’

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.