momcat1

By momcat1

green heron

I have been off Blip  for the last couple of weeks because we had our 40th anniversary party at home and partially catered last Saturday.the weeks after coming back from Maine were full of yard I had really only wanted to do the desserts myself but since I waited too long to decide on a caterer, it was only partially catered (but really all the hard stuff like the chicken , ribs and salads. I still did 3 cakes ,24 cupcakes, and hot wings , a hot dip and mac and chesse and there were a few under 15 yr olds coming with parents. It made it so crazy though trying to get everything out and set up that i don't think i sat down till the last hour of the party!Not another one like this any time soon , we were both exhausted! So no time to pick up a camera. 
Today is a green heron from wandering around Montezuma again. I had to go back to Syracuse for photo ID and something glitched on the computer so I have to go back up again ! This is getting ridiculous. But I
 did get to Montezuma! and Fox Run Winery for lunch. The main downside was having to get up at 5 am to get to the 7:15 appt since Syracuse has roughly 90 min or so from here.
Extra is a little yellow warbler, and a red wing blackbird.and a bald eagle being harassed by swallows

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.