Inevitable New Home

Here's my sister Kathi enjoying some time on the patio at her new senior living digs in Minneapolis. While visiting her, I stayed in a guest room, one floor above hers, so, often, when she introduced me to her friends, she'd add that I was staying one floor up from her. But many times that resulted in people assuming I was a new resident there. "Oh, so nice to have a sister living here," or, "Lucky you, to have family you can see every day." Made me want to break into a Molly O'Malley skit, the Molly Shannon character from SNL, with all her kicking and stretching. See Extra., or watch this 5 minute video: https://youtu.be/E9fIWHJGsE8
It was nice to be there with my sister, it's a nice place, but I  Don't live there, and don't want to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.