Veg patch

My tiny veg patch is doing very well so far this year. I’ve picked a couple of the French beans that are growing up the obelisk, we’ve had lots of leaves from the red little gems, we’ve eaten the row of radishes but they didn’t taste all that nice so I won’t bother with any more, and the courgette is getting going now - first fruit forming. Elsewhere, the tomatoes are flowering, as is the aubergine. Lots going on!

I popped in to see the pharmacist this morning to ask for some advice about the horsefly bite which has got a lot bigger. He said it looked ok - not too hot or hard - so not to worry about it, just keep taking the antihistamines. I wish it would start to go down - it’s huge and looks really unsightly so I’m resorting to wearing only trousers to work this week. Luckily the weather is not unbearably hot!

Oh, and happy solstice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.