From Now On...

By rachelwhynot

21.41

Sunset on the longest day of the year. Half an hour later, it was dark out there.

A full day after an odd morning. What to fit in before the community lunch pick-ups at midday. Several folk were missed at the lunch today, hospital appointments and the heat being the main reasons. It’s good to have time to sit and chat with our guests over a wonderful meal. I brought home five big table cloths to wash. My small contribution to the clearing up.

Iris will remain in hospital for a few more days. Her breathing needs time to recover and she is generally quite weak but she was able to fill me in on the other ladies in her ward. She’s hilarious. She also sent me home with her banana and yogurt….

My love and thoughts to you tonight Helen….x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.