Useful…

I did a small sewing job for a friend. To thank me, and knowing I’d recently started my first meds ever, she gave me this gift! So practical, and a bit scary!

I didn’t join Pilates. Lots to fit in and give space for and some things had to go. It was the ladies group this afternoon which I was leading. I may have been a teacher but some things, some days are a challenge.

On to visit Iris who had just come back from having her procedure. She was tired but happy and relieved that it was all over. That very big cyst has gone and now her internal organs will have much more space to do their job! She was moved to another quieter ward and I left her ready to rest. We’re so grateful that she has been given another night with care and supervision before going home. That will be the next challenge.

We’ve got the bedrooms sorted for our visitors this weekend. Andréa has a hen weekend and we have the delight of Joff and the girls! We’d best prepare ourselves for that graduation song….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.