National Indigenous Peoples Day

I bought this print years ago from the partner of one of my Indigenous colleagues. I love it. The artist, Sterling Tallio, is from the Nuxalk Nation. The eagle is sacred in many Indigenous cultures and signifies respect, honour, strength, courage and wisdom. 
We're so lucky to see eagles almost every day and have found a few feathers, and I always think of the feathers as a gift. I treasure everything that I've learned from Indigenous peoples. Although it's good that there is this day, I think that we should recognize and celebrate the history, heritage, resilience and diversity of Indigenous Peoples every day.
I haven't had a chance to thank those blippers who gave me hearts for the doe and fawn sharing a drink and for Krista and the goat blips. I still hope to thank each of you individually. I so appreciate all comments, stars and hearts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.