Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Bright and early

Tuesday
I’m always up early and this morning was no different. I was out in the garden drinking my cup of tea when this Red admiral landed on the daisies next to me. Not sure if it’s the same one that I keep seeing although there is a tatty one too.
It’s usually very peaceful but by 9 o’clock the workmen opposite had started work on the wall , taking off the top service with drills and covering it in concrete. Then someone had a hedge trimmer going setting some dogs barking , planes were overhead , Charles had the radio blaring out Scottish dance music and the dustman arrived lol .
All much quieter by 10am.
Cut Mikes hair and then Mike cut the grass. Justin time as the heavens opened and we had a thunderstorm, one dramatic bang overhead.Good job I did not have Brownies today :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.