Ellem

By Ellem

Kingoodie

Took part in a Breeze bike ride today round the Carse of Gowrie - 13.7 miles in total (with a pit stop half way) and we stopped in Kingoodie for a breather on the way back just before tackling the last hill.
The view over Invergowrie Bay to Fife is just incredible, to the left of this shot are the Tay Bridges, and to the right you can see the River Tay snaking up through the Carse towards Perth. A very warm and humid morning and by the time I’d got home at about 1.30 the sun was out again and we had a steady 23/24 degrees right up until 8 o clock. I like the sun but combined with being tired after the bike ride I was flagging quite a bit by the time I came indoors at 8. We have thunderstorms forecast due tomorrow, not ideal when I’ve plans to attend an outdoor event at Barry Mill :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.