Grasses

I’ve left some of the lawn uncut, apart from a couple of paths that bisect the lawn to allow me to hang out the washing etc. The grass is growing differently in different sections - these grasses are in the more shady section and are quite different to how it’s growing in the sunny parts.

Coffee out this morning then some gardening jobs before lunch - boy, is it hot out there though! Then, after a nap, I drive off to B&Q to buy the paint for the hall stairs and landing that’s being decorated in a few weeks. Unfortunately, they didn’t have the shade I wanted so I’ll have to go to a larger store tomorrow. Bother.

Nice bit of Glasto on the telly this evening, although the line up this year doesn’t seem great but maybe I’m just out of touch this year. Mind you, Paul agrees and he knows what he’s talking about more than I do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.