Jug

Popped out to B&Q this morning to buy the paint for the hall etc ready for the decorator. Not entirely sure I’m going to like the colour I’ve chosen but hopefully it will look fine once it’s all done. Then some jobs around the house before going out to meet ab old work colleague early afternoon. We used to work together before the pandemic, and I haven’t spoken to her in person since I left that job so we had lots to catch up about.

Than onto pottery class. Bit of a frustrating session - I was trying to get too much done so ended up rushing things, plus making and attaching handles is really stressful! I just hope this one stays in shape while it dries - I realised after I left that I probably should have turned it upside down to dry so that it won’t sag, but let’s just hope the warm weather means it will dry before that happens.

Got home to find Paul in the garden surrounded by buckets of water from the water butt. Somehow it had fallen over and was leaning against the fence, so he was emptying it so that we could push it back upright. I’ve now made the base a bit steadier and hopefully it won’t happen again. As the butt is almost empty now, I’ll wash it out this week as the water inside was quite whiffy. Maybe it’s the hot weather but I do t recall it smelling so badly last year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.