RNLI Open Day- Stromness

Another day another dook, trying to commit these daily swims to memory for use when I get back to sandy Porty and have the hassle of getting to the water just twice a week.

After yesterday being so hot and humid, thankfully it was fresher today and there was the warning of rain at some point.

With the clouds gathering, the rain held off for the RNLI open day which took place at the harbour this afternoon. There were stalls selling home baked goodies and the usual wet sponge throwing and boot chucking. I blipped the bucket of seagoing welly boots waiting to be used.

An added bonus for me was seeing 7 people I knew from my daily dooks- made me feel less like a tourist even though Stormy Sam, the larger than life sailor wielding the collecting can saw through my disguise as a native, and asked me where I came from.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.