Excuses

I was stood up today, by a man. I thought I had made a tenuous arrangement with a neighbour to have a blether this morning over a coffee in M&S where we both shop, but he didn’t turn up. I met him later, hiding behind dark glasses, outside his flat . He was apologetic but said that he had just had a horrendous journey back from Rome after a Mediterranean cruise and couldn’t face the chaos in the centre of Edinburgh with all of today’s parades. It seems a bit of a lame excuse to me!

Apart from that it has been an extraordinarily sociable day with a visit from David and Luca at lunch time and then patio drinkies with my lovely nurse neighbour and her husband. We spent a happy hour watching the crowds in the Meadows, many of them participants in the Gay Parade that had just taken place.

That would have provided opportunities for an interesting blip had I been more mobile. Unfortunately it’s only a blip of Sunflowers and sea holly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.