twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

A gentle morning of not very much; I eventually prised Alex off the sofa and having repositioned him onto a bike, we fetched his match kit and then proceeded to Craigleith for a foray amongst the summer wear of Nike and TX Maxx. 

Having successfully secure suitable apparel, we came home at speed and set about some kebabs for lunch. Sweet chilli sauce also featured. 

An afternoon of more domesticity before I arranged to meet Her in Inverleith Park - She eventually showed up having been defeated on the bus front by Pride reroutes. 

Still, we managed to exercise the dog satisfactorally before  She headed up the hill, and I went down the way. 

Alex and I dined on coca cola chicken with mango salsa (Tom was still out, winching) and I took advantage of the peace to read / sleep / do the dishes; carefully prioritising the tasks is important. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.