Beach Volleyball

What a great day! We made a last minute decision to go to Parksville on Vancouver Island to see Kalyn and Kalissa play in a beach volleyball tournament. I've never seen the beach version live before, only on tv, and it was interesting to see the difference in the techniques. Kalyn and Kalissa played on a club team together before playing at SFU. Loved watching them! Great for G and me to spend time with those two, Renata, Spencer and Kalissa's mum in such a wonderful setting. The beach at Parksville is one of my favourite places, wish we had a beach like that on this island. It was a long day, and on the way home, G, Renata and I decided to stop at Moby's for supper because we were all pretty tired. The girls and Spencer were staying overnight in Qualicum Beach and they have a couple of games tomorrow. 
Extra: Renata, who likes having her picture taken about as much as I do!
I'll catch up with other journals soon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.