Two Roses

One real and the other a Peony.

I looked out the window and saw the solitary rose pushing through the Bay Laurel bush, so I thought 'That'll do for a Blip" and headed out to get a better shot. 
As I tripped over the chain fence and started heading, face first, towards the ground I saw the Peony.
Luckily I manage to grab the Rowan tree as I headed towards horizontal and prevented rearranging my facial features.
To celebrate, I cut both the flowers and took them in for SWMBO (after taking them to be photographed of course).

There was a wee bit of sanding of wood done (after the pain in the chain damaged ankle had subsided).

This afternoon it was over to Bags' house for the monsters getting out of school - taking Squirrel to her martial arts class - cooking dinner - collecting Squirrel and babysitting until goodness knows when (Bags is on a works trip and SIL is at a concert in Glasgow).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.