Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2023 Monday — Walking the Pups

This photo was captured late in the day; the sun going down north of us was not at a good angle for this photo.

Today I tackled cleaning the patio/sunroom. Our wonderful final builder on our sunroom, Hilario, made his exit from here on Saturday, April 15. Two months have now passed.

Getting the room built was such an overwhelming horrendous task, that when he left we just decided to "chill" and take some time out before we did one more thing with the room. I don't even think we decided, I think we were so exhausted from the ordeal that we experienced with the original contractor that we signed the contract with, that we just needed to catch our breath and regain some sanity.

So for the past two months we have basically passed thru the sunroom to use the exit door to get to the south side of the backyard and down the stairs to the front of the house or we use the sliding door to get to our ramp and upper patios in the backyard.

The room still has a big stainless steel sink that we use for washing the pups and various other things. My goal is to remodel the sink area and transform it with the sink having a counter around it and a cabinet under it. I need to speak with a carpenter/cabinet builder.

When the sink project is complete then I'd like to install accordion window shades so the room can be completely closed and private during the night hours and lights can be on without us seeing our reflections in the windows. I'd like to sit in the sunroom in the evening hours when there is no sunlight and nothing to see out of the front room windows; in that patio room I will do my writing or sewing or whatever.

We are over moon amazed with how airtight this new sunroom is. The room is quiet; when it is hot outside the room is comfortably cool; when it is cold outside, the room is comfortably warm. We have a patio room in our SoCal house that is the opposite of airtight. It is not a "Four Seasons" brand room and the difference in the quality of the two rooms is enormous. I'm very pleased with our new sunroom here at the coast. And today I vacuumed the cement floor, removed some of the accumulated clutter, and overall just made the place feel tidy.

I love accomplishment and today I experienced accomplishment.

Rosie (with Mr. Fun in SoCal), aka Carol
and Chloe & Mitzi too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.