River walk with Hollyhocks

OH set off early for golf and I went to feed MIL cat.  She is still in hospital for a few more days until 'care package' put in place.  OH played golf and No.1 and I did a mid morning river walk, which was the furthest she has walked since coming out of hospital.  The hill was challenging but she made it ok and after lunch in the garden had a snooze.  Old school friends were visiting so I got on with some sewing while they chatted.  I was pleased to hear laughter coming from the garden and it went well although she was initially apprehensive.  I took up a pair of OH trousers and made him a golf flag so he can do some putting practice in the garden.

OH is taking No.1 back to Tooting tonight and staying for a few days and painting her front door.  

Onwards and upwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.