Flying high

Goodness, it’s been quite a day. Will had a taster day at the sixth form college. All fine, I gave him a lift as it’s the opposite end of Worthing. Dropped him off, wished him a good day. Drove home, remembering how bloody far the college actually is. Got home, found Will’s phone still in the car. Decided there I was nothing i could do about it - isn’t that a new thing? Felt odd to have a loose child without a phone all day.

Went to work. Daisy called. Oh my word, she has only gone and got a first class honours maths degree. During the day I managed to get to the point where I could tell people without crying. Took a good while though. I am so proper super proud of her, getting to this point. Starting uni in sept 2020 and making it all work has not been an easy thing at all.

And then, Will arrived home. He had found his friends, had enjoyed his college time, had been to kfc, then his friends house. And then, due to lack of contact, walked home. In his new DMs. Now he has blisters which doesn’t bode well for his disco dancing prom tomorrow.

Anyhoo, the day is not done. I went out for dinner with my new friend Nicky I met on the train. We still like each other, it was a great evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.