LIFE!!!

By greengirl

sheltering

Hooray! I feel better today! Ready to face work, the weekend and whatever else life throws at me :-)

I had a lovely sauna after work and the steam room has finally been fixed (it keeps getting broken because apparently people pour cold water on the thermostat to increase the heat) so I went in there for a while too. There's a nice atmosphere on a Friday because everyone has finished work and is in a good mood. Especially the chemistry teacher - school holidays begin today in Scotland!

It's an unwritten law that rainy weather begins as soon as the schools break up and it has been wet today. I went out into  the garden to try to find something to photograph for my blip and the heavens opened. I sheltered under our beautiful horse chestnut tree. The marks on the trunk were made by Jess in her quest to catch squirrels. 

Have a good weekend everybody!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.