fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

Isle of Wight

In the end, we got off lightly.

I left my tiny home for the festival site at about half-past eleven, last night, and the drive in was pretty much clear, although perhaps the fact that the satnav took me via Wells should have told me something.

But when I got within a few miles of the site, the volume of traffic going the other way start to increase dramatically. With half a mile to go, I was at a standstill, and couldn't reach the Minx by phone.

But then the traffic started moving, and, usefully, in a stop-start fashion, so when the Minx materialised she was able to hop into the car, just as they opened up a lane off the main road, and we made good our escape. All in, I reckon we were only in the worst of it for ten minutes.

And then this morning we packed up and set off in the car for the Isle of Wight, taking the ferry from Southampton. It was a lovely journey, watching the countryside go by as the Minx recounted a week of Glastonbury to me.

And once we'd crossed and checked into our hotel, we met up with three people from the NHS Trust we're visiting tomorrow. These three are the people we'll be doing some collaboration with, so I was pleased to find that they were all lovely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.