fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

... and back again

I started in IT as a developer, but quickly moved on to become a systems analyst; I loved devising solutions. But then in 1997, having just completed a very successful project for Bradford and Bingley, they invited me to work on another one.

The curveball was that they wanted me to manage the testing, which had gone particularly well on the project I'd just done. And that was where I ended up for the next seven years.

When I started my own business, I threw myself wholeheartedly back into doing analysis. I loved it!

But over the years, I've done less and less of that, to the point where I'm not involved in it at all. However, there is a piece of work we're embarking on now where I am going to be rolling up my analytical sleeves, and that's why I came to the session today.

It was only this morning, though, and we managed to catch the one o'clock ferry back home before enjoying a fairly relaxed drive back to Salford.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.