Remembering

Despite the cutting of the roses yesterday there are still several blooming in the garden.
These are, I believe, Ballerina” and were among our mother’s favourites. I brought them from her garden after she died nearly 4 years ago. I always think of her when I see them in bloom.

I will also now always think of my sister-in-law’s father John who passed away early this morning. He had been fighting to stay alive for some weeks but succumbed today. He and Liz lived in the south of England so we did not see much of them other than at family events when he was always up for describing his latest venture. RIP.

Before this news I was planning on posting an eggsplosive photo as the eggs this morning formed a central dome which threatened to blow but in the end collapsed. It did not affect the taste!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.