Living Ann's life.....................

Ann's sister, Jill, has been staying with us for the last 6 days and as such, she's been trying to 'live our life'.

Ann's sister, Jill, is super fit. She thinks nothing of going out on a 50 mile cycle, just as a little tootle around in the afternoon.

All Ann's friends tell her that she's 'super fit' because she walks me for a couple of hours every day, goes to Zumba 3 times a week and swims in the sea every day. My human is no where near as fit or skinny as her sister.

Today we had to get up at 6am to drop off Jill at the train station because she was going back home to the North Yorkshire Dales. Then I went for my walk along the beach and the sea was very, very, very, choppy. After that I had to stay home alone whilst Ann went to Zumba.

The plan was, to swim afterwards, (my human not me) but unfortunately the sea was much too choppy. Instead, we had an hour and a half snooze. Lol!!! Living my humans life without any snooze time for 6 days has been exhausting. Lol, lol, lol!!!

I played in the field with my ball but after 10 mins I was totally, utterly and completely exhausted so I flopped down for a little rest in amongst all the weeds. This is my most favourite 'flop down' place in the world.

 Obv I've had other plays today. And then I had to stay 'home alone' while Ann did a bit of sea swimming. She stayed in the sea for 43 mins today if anyone is interested.


When she came home I had another play in the field and then I had to stay 'home alone' again whilst she consumed 3 glasses of wine in the Pool Club with her friend, Diane.

I'm lying flaked out on the sofa now. I haven't even bothered to eat my dinner.

The sun is still shining but my human is tired..................... A few days with her super fit sister has worn her out.............................. She's hoping to be in bed by 9pm. Lol!!!!!

PS.................................... the sun is still shining.........................  She might take me down to the beach for an extra walk to look for the sunset in half an hour...................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.