Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

There's someone out there

Got into an awful sleep pattern these past few nights. Fall asleep feeding Eva in the evenings -I just cannot keep my eyes open- and wake at 2am then I cant sleep. I tried reading and eventually turned the light out at 4am only to realise it was getting light outside and the birds were starting to sing. Not a nice feeling. Got a huge amount swirling round in my head. Need to make some big decisions about stuff but cant until we get some more information so I just have to wait . I don't do patient! Sick of feeling so knackered all the time. I want to just once wake up and feel refreshed.

Went out first thing to get some fabric for the campervan bed. Rather frustratingly we waited 2 months to get a new bed delivered. Mike thought he could modify it to fit in Gerty as they don't make beds for her anymore. Anyway, it doesn't fit even with modifications. Luckily he's not hacked it up so it can be sent back. So after all the delay hes reinforcing the original bed with some steel and bolts hes bought today and we've ordered new foam which needs to be covered. All this has to get finished by next weekend so we can go to Devon in it. Tobes is so excited about sleeping in Gerty (not sure he remembers going two summers ago. I was too fat and uncomfortable to go away in it last summer) and he's going to be so disappointed if we have to take a tent instead.

Limes not been ridden for over a week and is starting to pile on the pounds on the lush grass so I had to ride today and by the time I got home, Mike only had an hour or so at it and then had to come and assist with a BBQ because Eva was in one of her 'cant possibly be put down' moods. I did have a lovely ride though. So hes back out there this evening. Hopefully he'll get most of it done so we can have a day out tomorrow.

Tobes asked to wear big boy pants for the last two days. Still lots of accidents but it's a step closer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.