A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Sally

Say hello to Snortin’ Sally • I opened a window to amuse the cats while I made coffee this morning. At one point I noticed Newt and Ducky were sharing the sill, sitting like bookends facing one another. Soon after I glanced again and saw this dear deer looking towards the house, perfectly centered between the cats. Despite the screen, how could I resist a photo? • We continued to watch her as she sampled sunflower seeds from a feeder, some weeds growing tall behind a flower bed, even plucking a few leaves from the cherry tree. It wasn’t long before she turned her attention to flowers in the garden, and that’s when I stepped outside • I stood motionless on the step, only slightly turning my head occasionally. I didn’t think it would be polite to stare, but she thought otherwise. It was almost a minute before she turned and quickly escaped to the woods, snorting the whole way! MrsP could hear her from inside the house, LoL! • That’s our Snortin’ Sally :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.