A Day In The Life

By Irish59

KER-POW!

At first glance it appears Catbird is giving Sir Downy a major face slap with his long tail, but the flared tail is actually a warning to stay off my feeder! Feeder Wars under the Lilacs! I prefer this b&w version because the green canopy is too green for my liking. I guess it’s true that being green isn’t easy • I didn’t get as much done outdoors today but everything got watered with a little help from my friend, MrsP. I’m hobbling around on a sprained right ankle that’s slightly swollen. The irony is I have no idea how I did it! It’s late afternoon now and my only plan outside of making an easy dinner is sitting in the recliner with my feet up, a cat or two in my lap, and a g&t in my hand :) • Tomorrow’s the 4th of July, Independence Day • Peace & Love

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.