Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Just some junk journaling pages I've made today. First one is for the prompt 'tickets and tags' and the second one is for the prompt 'fold out'. I made a story around the young woman on the cabinet photograph. She's one of those from my a relative on my mums side, mums uncle, and we don't know who this young woman is. I thought she looked adventurous and so in my story she's going on a trip with a ship, watching the circus and visiting the fortune teller, and getting a love letter folded like a heart, from a handsome young man. Not sure how their story will end, yet, but she kept the love letter in her journal. I'm going o make a photo copy of her picture and save the original in another place, but for now she'll stay there. :)

Met with the physiotherapist this morning and he went through my symptoms thoroughly. The conclusion is that I have a nerve pinched in my spine because of a bulging disc. Nothing that's dangerous and can be fixed with training. I got some movements and stretches I'm starting today. I asked him about my long walks in the morning and he told me to watchful and not over do it. If I feel pain 3 hours after my walk I need to rest. I had thought to walk tomorrow morning, but it will be pouring down, so I'm taking an earlier bus since I've got my trousers at work and need to change, but if it's not too bad rainfall I'll walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.