fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

Anticipation

It would be an understatement to say that my brother likes a curry.

Unfortunately, where he lives in Spain, this is not something that is readily available to him, hence it's high on his list of priorities when he comes home to visit.

Today he was arriving with his wife and daughter to stay with my folks and, happily, I was in London on business. The Spanish contingent were arriving in Worcester Park by train at about eight-thirty but my brother was worried that my niece would be getting tired and need to get to bed quite soon after they arrived.

Consequently, the curry order was tweeted to me from Vauxhall and, while my mum went to pick the travellers up, my dad and I strolled down to the Rupali to place the order, so the food would arrive in good time.

Here is the table, awaiting my brother and family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.