A Sunday Outing.........

......It was a grey and miserable day today and hard to get out of the house.

The little guy and the girl have been snot machines for the last few days and a bit miserable.

Packed them in the car for a little jaunt up the coast...even if it was raining I thought much better to be out and about rather than staying inside.

Imagine my surprise at the most fabulous light.....the sun popping in and out from behind the slate grey clouds illuminating the bright green of the cane fields.......... There were rainbows and big waves crashing on the rocks with the afternoon sun (when it came out) kissing the tops of them.....then there was the clouds.......

.....Oh My Goodness! how wonderful they were....so beautiful that it made one go weak at the knees.....I had to make a pano...I have nowhere near caught the incredible beauty but I tried my best........When I see skies and clouds like this I feel such joy and blessings.

When we got home Jaiya made a Thai curry........so hot nearly blew my head off...my lips are still tingling.......not looking forward to tomorrow morning.

Stitched Panorama


Yesterday I was clever,
so I wanted to change the world.
Today I am wise,
so I am changing myself.

Rumi (not the dog)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.