KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Fungus

Impressive mushroom, 
sprouting from a fallen tree, 
Leo was unmoved. 

Look at this!  It was huge.. just hiding under foliage.  Leo ran right past but I thought it was worthy of a snap.  I should have put something next to it for perspective!  Just trust me that it was BIG!
I had the plumber here installing a bit of shower screen, it's big enough to stop water leaking over the side of the bath but small enough that it shouldn't be something that Ben bangs into.  He also put new sealant on the bath so it looks all fresh and tidy :-)  Not a very interesting story but satisfying to get sorted.  I made a fish pie for Ben as his brother is away tonight so he had free choice for food and there's been some governor stuff and lots of emails.  Leo has had a couple of walks and found a brook to paddle in that made him smell like drains :-( so it was home and into the bath, which I must confess has only done a medium job of erasing the smell.  I think a follow up bath might be needed, must have been a very potent brook.  I should go and put a sign up for other dog owners, "WARNING, this is a Two Bath Brook!"  I'll add it to my list of things to do :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.