wildmint

By wildmint

Lago di Caldaro

The reflections on the lake were beautiful this morning despite the cloudy skies. We had a walk in between the vineyards and apple orchards then a swim in the lake before leaving for Verona.

We met our friends at a campsite that is not far from the city centre but it’s possible to cycle in along a path/ bike route in about 10 mins, which is what we did. The city was busy and lively and we enjoyed wandering around the streets, having an apéro then dinner sat outside. A band was playing in one of the piazzas. It is much warmer here than it was in the mountains.

Tomorrow we will go to the opera in the colosseum. There are three operas on this summer and was interesting to see the stage sets stored outside next to the colosseum ready to change over. See extras.

Another blip milestone! It’s such a pleasure to be part of this community although I know I’m not very good keeping up with comments etc. If I’ve done 2000 blips, I wonder how many photos I’ve actually taken to get to this point? Certainly many more now that I’m taking at least one a day to blip. A huge thank you to everyone for visiting my journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.