WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Ideas

Feeling lots better today!
I was thinking of ideas for lino printing and thought black and white stripey things would be good on different coloured backgrounds.
I looked at photos of Zebras online and used a few different ones to draw this one. The only thing is, I need a cutter the right size for the stripes which I’ll order on line.

It’s been a mostly sunny day and quite warm.
Ian the builder was here getting on with laying the blocks.
Frank went for a ‘bus pass day out’ on his own to Lancaster. I didn’t want to leave Millie. 
Frank didn’t realise that the bus went all around the houses on the way to Lancaster and it took 2 hours each way! However he said it was a nice journey through pretty villages and he bought socks at M&S with a gift voucher - he said he couldn’t find anything else worth buying there as it’s all so dull. I told him he could’ve spent it on knickers for me! ;-D))

I cooked the tea for us (a rare occasion!) lentil bolognaise with twirly pasta.
Just watched GBSB (sewing bee) and now it’s bedtime.

Goodnight :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.