WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

A Good Wall

We pass this wall each time we take Bella up the track. It is so well built and neat. Further on we saw one that was quite shoddily built and collapsed in a few places. There is such skill in building a dry stone wall.

185/365 
Wall

I do like a dry stone wall
neatly stacked
they don’t crumble and fall
marking boundaries on the land
built solid and stout
by expert hands

I’ve been following a youtube tutorial on spinning with a drop spindle which was a lovely gift  from my friend and Blipper Alison. I’m getting there slowly
but it’s very enjoyable.

Yesterdays poem maybe outdated by the end of the day!

184/365 
Interview with Boris

There’s trouble at t’mill
they’re all walking out
amidst lies and corruption
they protest and shout

‘I apologise, I apologise
I honestly didn’t think
that partying in a pandemic
would cause such a stink.’

‘Forgive me, please, forgive me
and let us now move on.’
The general public don’t care
they are really easy to con.

‘I gave them Brexit you know
they really should be grateful,
instead they criticise me
they’re so mean and hateful.’

‘Look at all these millions 
I’m handing out to the poor
and the forty new hospitals.’
Really Mr J? We’ll be lucky if it’s four!

Now, back to all your lies,
didn’t you know about the groping?
‘Er, wot? Who? Where? No, but now I do,
it’s dealt with and I was rather hoping,

that this would all blow over soon,
let’s get back to business as usual.’
Oh, really Mr Johnson? On your own?
I think you are delusional.

Watching the news now for updates.
We could have a very different country tomorrow.

;-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.