Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

JR went to the gym, as per... I did some chair yoga... and my long ignored floor exercises, and arm exercises. Sounds better than it actually was.

I then watched quite a lot of tennis, with a sojourn in the sun in the back garden with a Magnum lookalike, but better! Yes! JR has discovered Lidl's own brand ones - much better than the now much smaller rip-off Magnums.

JR went into town on a mission to JL and she was gone most of the afternoon. Though she did send me a text saying she'd noticed on the way out that the car windscreen was covered in seagull poo... ie it should be cleaned before she got home! It was.

Archie arrived back home, reluctantly, with Elizabeth about 5.30, and we spent a bit of time co-ordinating diaries. Elizabeth is very busy now that she’s on a ‘career break’…

At one point in the afternoon, I was watching tennis with the sound off, listening to the last few overs of the Ashes, and adding in to my calendar all the dates for the Rugby World Cup. Mutli-tasking! I'm SURE I'd be fairly content in my dotage in an old folks' home if I had Sky Sports (I don't have it now) with plenty of Magnums and chocolate bars on hand between hearty meals.

While I was sitting out in the front garden this morning, Dougal and his mum came by. He hasn't been well the last few days, causing his mum a lot of distress, but he seems fine now. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.