Sunny morning (Day 2982)

An early start for me and Sigyn for a warm wander up the hill. After getting sorted out at home, I headed through to Stromness and arrived at the field around 730am. It was beautifully sunny and there wasn't a breath of wind. Perfect! The horses were all fine and I managed to escape the field before they hijacked me again. 
Home to change then into town to collect stuff for work tomorrow and a new spark plug for the quad. I had a bit of a blether to various folks at the bike shop and the morning slipped past faster than I had realised. 
Home to change and get out with Sigyn for a wander on the hills above Lyde. She really enjoyed herself again, and was delighted to be able to get soaking wet wallowing in the burn. 
After lunch, I headed back to Stromness and did a few checks on the dead quad to confirm that the ignition barrel has failed again. It is a poor design and it fills up with water when it is raining, then stops working. I will get a new one and make a cover flap to keep it dry. In the meantime I got the quad running by hot-wiring it. 
I was met at the field by my beautiful wife, fresh off the boat from adventures south. A quick lesson in quad bike hot-wiring then some time sitting in the sunshine with the horses before a pedicure for Red and Robin. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.