KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

KCNQ2Haiku Mayhem

Governor's meeting,
"Easy", you say.. unless you 
have Ben and Leo!

Long day, we took Mr KCNQ2Haiku to the station at 5:40am and then came home to do breakfast for Ben and lunch box etc.  I was so early I was able to do all the washing and go over some prep for the governor's meeting later.  I found myself thinking I should get up at 5am every day, it's just so productive :-D  Don't worry, that passed!  I took Ben to school and took Leo for a walk, he had a great play with a dog called Indie (side note, also the name of one of my childhood imaginary friends! The other one being Dondie, if you were interested.. no??!)
I came home to deal with some frustrating emails and jobs, that I still haven't managed to progress properly but then I had a chat with Mr KCNQ2Haiku's sister which was lovely.  Followed by more governor stuff, a trip to the shops, I made some stew for tea and finally a physio appointment for my tingly arm.  She has totally found the spot that is knotted and causing the problem but it's so painful when she works on it.  I came home to fetch Leo and then we went to get Ben.  He has had a mixed day :-/  Always fun to hear.   When we got home I had to prep appropriate snacks for Ben and leave them in order so he could take them at the right time, so that I could dial into the governor meeting, it was a conveyor belt of 2 wraps, carrots & hummus and bovril .  He was so good, only bothering me a couple of times for really legitimate things.  However, Leo was a nightmare, dismantled his crate, chewed cardboard boxes, chewed a hole in his bed, tried to chew the sofa, popped his head into view far too many times, actually ran off when the front doorbell rang when kids had lost their ball through the hedge in the garden, I was so worn out with him but then the call ended and he literally fell fast asleep.. his work was clearly done.  This is now my view, Ben playing Minecraft, Leo exhausted from his trouble making, various socks he found and toys he's strewn lying in the background.  It's a good job he's cute!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.