Meles

By meles

Déjà vu (all over again)

I went to the bathroom approx 3 am (as you do) but when I switched on the light the bulb popped. I got a chair to stand on to remove the shade (a shallow bowl-shaped thing) and got doused in smelly water which had evidently leaked through from upstairs bathroom. Just as had happened about four years ago - which was supposedly mended (with consequent re-painting of our ceiling, courtesy of upstairs’ insurers). 

Had to mop up floor, wash my hair (didn’t fancy showering in the dark) and go searching for various contacts from the previous incident. Upstairs owner (the flat is rented out), her letting agents, our factors, blah blah. Never got back to sleep. 

Plumbers are coming to upstairs tomorrow. Residents seem to have fled (prob terrified of flushing their loo!).

It was only much later in the day that I noticed the light bulb appears to be half full of water. I’ll leave that as a gift for the plumbers…..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.