What’s Important

Family, to me it is anyway and although Sam’s Art was available for viewing by family and friends on Saturday I saved it for today in order to do it justice.

With everything that was going on during Saturday Mrs S and I made sure that we set aside the time during the day to accompany Sam to the gallery.

Sam was so excited, it’s rare that she holds my hand when we are out but she squeezed my hand with excitement, nerves, who knows but those moments with our children, whatever their ages, are what makes life worthwhile.

We viewed the exhibits in the gallery, all of them, accepted the complimentary beer and I purchased Sam a souvenir gallery T shirt.
A coffee and a sandwich with Sam and I headed home by the town circular bus so that Mrs S could have her time with Sam.

A very proud Dad, just need a couple of her pieces to sell to boost her confidence further.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.