From Now On...

By rachelwhynot

Red, white and blue.....and a bit patriotic!

A significant date today I think so hence my picture here. It is also my youngest sister's birthday so cause for celebration there too. She was having a picnic with immediate family and friends in Epping Forest. We are obviously not that immediate!! (It's ok!) She has had a good weather day for it!

A quiet day here. Nice. 'Coronation cakes' were served with tea and coffee after church this morning! This afternoon we walked the block to enjoy the sunshine and it was too nice to stay in all day. The French tennis open with Roger Federer playing has been on, so D has been a bit hooked.

The half term holiday is over and I have enjoyed meeting with several 'old' colleagues. I shall be back to my new friends this week. I am happy with that!

PS I am told I slept soundly all through the coronation. I WAS quite brand new!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.