It could be an advertisement..

for Oru. Today was the nicest day of the week so I decided to try kayaking on Walker Pond, so some fresh water, for a change. There is a boat ramp there plus this tiny little beach, which I know gets very crowded later in the day. It was so nice looking as it had been raked.
I just went across and into one of the coves then back. I was only out for about an hour. I view it like a short hike. I'm not really into an epic adventure.
Across the way were some lily pads with a few blooms. It was challenging to get a picture of the flower as I would float close then frantically try not to float right over the flower. I put one as an extra.
I'm glad I went early as it was a hot one today. Tomorrow will be cloudy and then some more rain is expected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.