Finding My Bearings

By JustJuli

Who needs Glastonbury?

Hard though it might be to believe one exists, I went to a school today I’d never been to before. I was covering music lessons all morning, which was great because the students were doing their final rehearsals for a big festival in the afternoon.

I had to take this sneaky shot while everything was being set up but imagine food trucks, games to play, stalls selling all sorts of interesting bits and pieces, and several hundred students and you’ll get the idea!

The kids were all so talented and it was amazing how many songs they played that I actually have on my own playlist. They either have the musical taste of a short, fat, middle-aged woman or, as I was deemed, I’m simply ‘the coolest teacher ever’. I’m going with the second option.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.