The cure for aching muscles

I clearly overdid it yesterday with that sudden burst of energy I had. (I still don't know where that came from.) I could barely drag myself out of bed this morning and when I did I just stared blankly into my mug of coffee until it kicked in.
More gardening had to be done but we did promise ourselves a reward of jumping in the pool. I didn't last very long in the heat before having to call it quits. My husband kept on working but he did jump in and out of the pool to cool off. When you have big gardens they are never really done it seems. You can just go from thing to thing and then it will be time to start over. In this heat the watering alone can be a full time job. It's worth it, don't get me wrong. Everything is looking really nice. We are expecting some thunder storms tonight and hopefully a cooling off in temperatures for the upcomming week.

My blip is a view of the pool from the walkway. It feels every bit as good as it looks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.